Generation iY: Turning Potential Into Performance
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

Generation iY: Turning Potential Into Performance

12/19/2013

When: Thursday, December 19, 2013
(12:00pm EST / 11:00am CST / 10:00am MST / 9:00am PST)
Where: Online
  

Details

Register for the Webcast


Are you a current CLA member?

YesYou will need to login. Retrieve login information.
NoHow do I become a member and receive this benefit?


Cost/Non-Member Registration:

- No cost to CLA members
- Only $29 for non-Members


Can't attend the "live" session? No problem—recordings are available: $10/mp3 or video / $29 for non-members.

Confirmation email with dial-in number, access code, and webcast registration link will be sent within an hour. Outline will be sent two days before the event.



Presenter:  DR.  TIM   ELMORE


Want the secret to understanding and successfully recruiting the younger generation into your organization?
People born after 1990 are often referred to as "Generation iY” and many companies across the US are grappling with the complexities of employing them and helping their transition into corporate culture. Join Dr. Tim Elmore in our upcoming webcast on December 19, as he helps you discover trends and uncover tips on how to:

  • Understand the unique way this "digital generation” thinks

  • Recognize the differences between the way they approach work vs. other generations

  • Help them make the leap from idealism to realism – by capitalizing on their strengths and minimizing their weaknesses
  • Equip them to think and act like leaders
 

Dr. Tim Elmore is a bestselling author, international speaker, and the president of Growing Leaders – a nonprofit organization that helps develop emerging leaders. For over 30 years, Tim has taught leadership (through the power of images and stories) in public schools, universities, civic organizations, national athletic programs and corporations including Chick-fil-A, The Home Depot, American Eagle Outfitters, and Cox Communications.

Tim’s expertise on generational diversity in the workplace has led to media coverage in The Wall Street Journal, Forbes.com, Investor’s Business Daily, and many more. He’s also appeared on CNN’s Headline News and FOX & Friends discussing parenting trends and advice.

ABOUT OUR HOST

Mike Buwalda is the President of Money for Ministry LLC (www.moneyforministry.com), providing growth tools to hundreds of ministries since 1993 including multi-channel planned gift cultivation, webcast production, and stewardship resources. Mike and his wife Beckie love and serve the Lord together with their six children in Grand Rapids, MI. Mike can be reached at mike@moneyforministry.com.

 
 

« Go to Upcoming Event List
Member Login


Forgot your password?

Not a CLA Member?